Anchor

Can I be my own anchor
Sit still in a sea of madness
Find solid ground
Treasure the depth of my being
Handle myself with care
Embrace the eyes in the mirror
Endeavor to love my silhouette
Honor my flaws and imperfection
Banish secrets and lies
Sow the seeds of forgiveness
Listen when my soul speaks
Allow time to dictate the pace
Chip away at the wall
Slide the mask in a side drawer
Walk in place if need be
Acknowledge the injustice
Throw painful memories into the fire
Surrender to the unknown
Bond with my inner strength
Breathe into this existence
Salute the ongoing struggle
Cherish all of me

Leave a Reply

