I want outta this mess

Raw ugly feelings being pounded into my head and now into the keyboard. Incessant and I repeat incessant thoughts bombard my mind. One thought begets another and begets another. I’m dizzy. I think I could throw up. I’m not chasing these thoughts like when I’m manic. I’m trying to shield myself as they are intruding upon My psyche. I cringe as if I have a migraine. Tears fall which you’d think would be a release.  Instead I feel like a prisoner. I carry klonopin in my pocket hoping to bolster my defense.

The chaos is nothing more than suggestive ways to end my life.  Ways for home, ways awAy from home, down by the river.  Even at the hospital where maybe I should be.  Am I just weak when the voices insist upon insist I gather all my old medications and I do. I couldn’t know longer tolerate the round and round word play. I gave in. Impulsively shoving them into a bag. The bag covertly in the backseat of my car. Fueling the fire of “options.” An escape plan of sorts.

Looking  up from the bottom of the rabbit hole. It feels to hard and to far to climb. I am by no means comfortable. I’m incredibly tired. I’m inching towards rapid cycling. I just came out of a 3 month psychotic episode. I had about 4 weeks of feeling back in the world on somewhat stable ground. That gave way to bipolar depression w some suicidal ideation for shits and giggles. I have to tell you I do not feel like I belong in the world. If bipolar is my lot and it leads me to destruction, perhaps that is just destiny.

Places I once felt comfortable are no more. Any hint of foundation I could rely upon disintegrated.  Enter the big B word..Burden. This is a huge weight. I know I know. Just shut it down. Don’t believe it. What tools do you have?  I’ve tried to shut down the thoughts and voices. They plague me, fuck w me. I’m so tired and just not wanting to fight anymore. Bipolar first wrote an awesome post Bipolar destroys you..fight anyway. Check it out. It’s powerful.  I read her words more than a few days ago. Since I have fallen farther.

While I do understand this is bipolar…UP. dOWN. sWINGS. I don’t particularly like it. Only a 4 week reprieve after 3 months of hell. I just don’t know that I want to carry on this way, or if I have the strength.

This is raw, unedited and really no read through. I had to get it out for better or worse.

 

 

3 thoughts on “I want outta this mess

  1. It’s definitely always better to let it out, not matter how unedited it is. I’m sorry that it’s so hard for you to fight this right now; it’s never fair how hard it gets at times. I just hope that you’re able to find some stable ground again soon and gather some more strength. All the luck and love to you. x

    Like

Leave a Reply

