Please hear what I cannot seem to say

I could reach out

But really, what would I say?

I’m sinking

But you already know that as you see me knee deep in chaos

I’m crashing

But you already know that as you see my scars

I’m hurting

But you already know that as you see me wipe away the tears

I’m drowning

But you already know that as you see I can’t breathe

I’m ashamed

But you already know this as I harbor secrets about myself

I’m scared

But you already know that as you hold my shaken body

I’m beaten

But you already know that as I’ve lost my voice

I’m lost

But you already know that as you see me spin in circles

I’m tired

But you already know that as you see me lifeless on the couch

I’m broken

But you already know that as you see me struggle to stand

I’m alone

But you already know that as you see me withdraw into nothingness

I’m hopeless

You don’t know this as I can’t seem to fully let you in

Leave a Reply

