Sorry is all I can think to say

My eyes drip w sadness
My body weak from the weight
Turbulent thoughts
Then no thoughts
Just numb
Shutting down
There is no explanation
I do not know the cause
Tears invade my space
I sit unable to express
The sudden pain
I can fight no more
I am tired
I try and try
Fulfill my role as wife, friend, worker
I hold my head high
For as long as I can
Smile for the camera
Dance for you
Now I weep
Broken
On the floor
And i want to say sorry
Sorry
I am not more
Sorry
I am not better
Sorry
I am this way
But the Words fall silent
The guilt remains tethered on the inside
I feel your disappointment
It scars me

One thought on “Sorry is all I can think to say

  1. I know how easy it is to feel like you so eloquently said, I feel the same way sometimes. I’m so sorry for you feeling that way right now. Can you go see your therapist and see if they can help you through these feelings? If not keep writing out your feelings, because I can validate them all. I think sometimes the hardest part is feeling like no one understands. I do and I’m sending hugs and support to you sweetie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

