Transparency

Ponderosa Pine needles
stuck in my sock
Dust of the hiking trail falls
like chalk off my shoe
The magic of the mountains simultaneously
takes my breath away and
restores my ability to breathe
My pace just naturally slows.
undue pressure I constantly feel is lifted
The rat race that is my mind
is resting at the gate
Things seems simpler at 8,000 feet
Clear crystal blue lake water
Speaks to transparency of life
No secrets held here
From bottom to the top
All can be cherished for what it is
If only this fantasy could carry over
Guidiance in the notion
I too am free
to just be
ME

2 thoughts on “Transparency

  1. This is great, the mental picture for me is the in Sierras between Yuba Pass and Donner Pass … when I am hiking or exploring new places I can completely forget about bipolar and depression and anxiety, and just be the kid who loves the mountains. Whenever I get out to explore it sometimes energizes me too much, and I get a hypomanic phase.

    Like

Leave a Reply

