More than a good ol College try

I’m trying my hand at art. I hesitate to call it that. Maybe it’s more like I’m trying to explore a creative outlet. I seem to be drawn to collage and mixed media. My loving husband often suggests it’s about the process, not so much the outcome. My perfectionism can get in the way of my enjoyment of things. I’m practicing letting go. Anything I’m doing, and I mean anything…laundry, washing my face, remembering medication, attempt at creativity..is more than I was doing pre-hospital.
I return to work tomorrow after 3 weeks off at one of the busiest times. I’m going to practice letting go. I can only do what I can do. One thing st a time. Whatever damn Mantra i can carry through the day. I want to return. I just want my response to the return to be healthy and productive. Fingers crossed!

4 thoughts on “More than a good ol College try

  1. I am wishing for you an easy, good day at work tomorrow. Letting things go is a great idea for all of us who feel like we must be perfect for everyone. You are doing so much better, I am so proud of you and for all the hard work you have done to feel better. Hugs!

    Like

  2. Art can be so therapeutic! Your post made me want to make some collages! It’s been such a long time since I’ve made one. I’m glad you’ve found something fun to occupy some of your time. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

