Save me from Myself

Brazenly stepping across the
Threshold of reality
Dangerously dangling into
The realm of insanity
You see chemicals have
Left my body
Brain left to fend for itself
Transmitters and sparks
Light up the synapses
Cosmic chaos ensues
Dazzling bright lights blur
My vision
My course
Altering the direction
Of what I perceive
Of what I think I know
Shadows lurk
But become my friends
Lead me into a dance of
Sinister behavior
The timeless projector
Plays the movie of my life
My character full of
Force
Precision
On a collision course with
Misunderstood passion
I call to the white knight
Of rescue
Please save me from
Myself

Leave a Reply

