Maybe it’s Me being…ME

The vessel that carried me through the day
Collected hours of my existence
Added structure
Gave me voice
Afforded me the gift
Of compassion
Empathy
Genuine desire for advocacy
At one time
Well just yesterday
Was the very definition
Of who I am
Has washed ashore
I walked on fresh sand
Made new imprints
Carved a new path
Pebbles in my shoes
Follow me in the car
In my home
Stuck in my socks
Reminding me
Of the open road
That lay ahead
A new chapter
A new reason to get out of bed
A new job title
A new definition
Or maybe just me
Being me
In a new space

Leave a Reply

